Finished!

Completed my punch needle pocket from Plumb Pudding Needle Art last night. Now just a simple seam around the edges and attach a handle and its done!

Also finished the needlebook to go with my sewing basket and the strawberry pincushion. There is another piece that goes with this set but after cutting it out I realized it does *not* fit the altoid tin it was intended to go on so I’m off on a hunt to see if I can find a tin it DOES fit on, rats.

Hope everyone had a great weekend! I know I have, although it was extremely busy. And thank you again for all your comments on my past posts 🙂 For now I think I should probably clean up around here although I’d rather spend the day working on my snowman.

*In a response to Anna’s question in my comments here. This piece was intended to be finished into a pouch. The pattern shows it with some holiday greens and berries in it. After looking at it though, I’m considering stitching it in more to make it square/rectangle and making it into a pillow. I’m still undecided on this one.

Leave a Reply

