Amulet Bag

I’d have titled this another happy dance but really I have no good excuse why I didn’t do this a while ago. I got the brilliant idea to make I-cord on my 0000 needles for a strap on this, which was a good idea in theory, until you have to knit 36 inches of I-cord on those bitty needles. So of course it got cast aside as I really wanted to do something different for the strap but couldn’t decide what and I completely hated the beads that came to embellish it. Last night I finally made the decision a twisted cord would work, I just made it thinner than most so it didn’t look too heavy with the bag. Overall very happy with this one! πŸ™‚

Thanks to everyone for your comments on pig and for stopping by to visit me, helps keep me motivitated to get things done as I can’t wait to share them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

