TGIF

Another little project gets snuck into the mix. This is a piece of my mom’s that she was having some problems with the buttonhole stitch along the outside edge so I was working on it last night at sit and stitch.

I love books *grin* the wrap below was on a model in the store and I’ve been drooling over it for a while now. I finally got my hands on a copy of the book its in *YAY* Now I just have to decide on the yarn. The store had it made up in a beige yarn that had small flecks of other colors that I loved but its not a yarn they carry anymore so I am now on the prowl for some cool yarn. In addition to what you see in the photo the wrap come down just below the waist. Its basically a big rectangle with a collar in the center. This will be great to keep warm when I’m downstairs as it can be quite cool down there even in the summer.

2 thoughts on “TGIF”

Leave a Reply

