What did you do this weekend?

I did manage to get the final stitches of my Peace tree in. Done, pressed and ready for finishing. I think there is a template for the shape that it was finished in the Just Cross Stitch ornament issue that I got the design and I’m thinking of going with that and using the Needle Necessities thread I was stitching in to make the cord to go around it.

This weekend, though, that is a whole different story. We got a call on Thursday that our Embroidery and Cross Stitch magazines were in. Mom and I just have the LNS hold a copy for each of us instead of getting a subscription, this way we get punches on the cards the store gives out so we get free stuff for spending the $ there instead of paying for a subscription.

Of course, what trip to the LNS is complete without me buying charts I didn’t really need? These were all marked down to $1 so I just couldn’t say no, ya know? šŸ™‚

Of course we didn’t stop there. We went to another shop that was having a half off sale. Mom is thinking about starting one of the Mirabilia mermaids and needed Mill Hill treasures and those were on sale. I of course wandered over to the new charts and decided I couldn’t live without this. I also got a bit of fabric for the ornament I bought at House of Stitches last week so I can get started on that and have it done before Christmas.

Then my real treat of the weekend. I’ve been eyeing this for a long while. Yes its cheating in a way I guess, but with working full time and all my stitching I want to get it I don’t manage to make much progress on knitting like I’d like to. Jay was up this weekend and we were in Hobby Lobby where they were on sale half off. After hearing me go on about it for months he decided I needed to have one. šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “What did you do this weekend?”

Leave a Reply

